top of page


Phi Delta Chi is the first Professional Co-Ed Pharmacy Fraternity ever established. Founded November 2, 1883 at the University of Michigan by Albert Benjamin Prescott, the original Alpha Chapter began with 11 Brothers. As of today, there are over 100 chapters chartered in colleges and universities nationwide with over 66,000 Brothers in all.

As a professional fraternity, Phi Delta Chi stands behind the advancement of the science of pharmacy and its allied interests. As a fraternity, the equal treatment of each other in terms of trust and respect is highly valued as our chief objective is to promote a strong fraternal bond among all of the Brothers. Phi Dex Brothers are and will always be: "Brothers for Life."

The Beta Nu chapter of Phi Delta Chi here at Rutgers University in Piscataway, New Jersey was founded on May 2, 1992. The chartering Alpha Class consists of 32 Brothers, and today there are over 80 active Brothers at the Beta Nu chapter. In total, over 460+ men and women call themselves Brothers of the Beta Nu chapter.

We, the Brothers of Phi Delta Chi’s Beta Nu chapter, hope that you enjoy your visit to our website. We strongly urge you to consider the opportunities that await you within Phi Delta Chi at the Beta Nu chapter of Rutgers University – Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy.


Meet Our Executive Board

2023 - 2024

haider talib_1327__#3_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Chief Counselor

Talib Haider

cooper andrew_1229__#3_edited_edited_edi

Worthy Vice Counselor

Andrew Cooper

nguyen an_1394__#2_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Keeper of Records and Seals

An Nguyen

lee emme_1261__#3_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Keeper of Finance

Emme Lee

gao sophie_1225__#3_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Correspondent

Sophie Gao

azam hakeem_1358__#2_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Prelate

Hakeem Azam

koo bon jean_1458__#2_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Alumni Liaison

Bon Jean Koo

li yulina_1297__#3_edited_edited.jpg



Yulina Li

kang ashley_1290__#3_edited_edited.jpg

Worthy Inner Guard

Ashley Kang

leoniuk elizabeth_1245__#3_edited_edited

Worthy Inner Guard

Elizabeth Leoniuk

Committee Chairs 

2023 - 2024


Alex Lasin & Stacey Zhang


Tammy Tran & Mu'min Zubairi


Malak Dogheim & Danielle Murat


Anoushka Nayar & Michelle Tan


John Salib & Nishk Sutaria


Krisha Patel & Matt Young


Youngshin Lim & Joshua Saavedra

Flu Clinic

Ashley Kwak & Charine Leuterio

Movement for Women's Health Awareness

Harini Rajadeva & Richa Shah

Internal Support

Ace Baek & Racheal Ezomo

PFC & PGC Representatives

Morgan Nguyen & Vincent Tan

NERC Directors

Namita Kalghatgi & Karen Le

bottom of page